Thread: My boyfriend has been secretly testing me!

jenneyes

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default My boyfriend has been secretly testing me!

Hi all....I'm a newbie here and could really use some advice. I guess that is why we are all here though right? Okay so here it goes. I will shorthand my situation the best I can so bare with me please. I've been with my bf for 4 years now and things have been rough lately. He told me last night that he has been testing me, for instance....he said that he has sent me a text to see how long I take to respond when I'm not home. He has been parked on my street at night and if I wait until I get home to text him then he figures that I've been somewhere I shouldn't be cuz when he asks where I am and I say I'm home he assumes something else. He can't recall how many other tests he has given me which makes me mad. I feel like I've been setup to fail. I just can't even believe he would do something like this and play such childish games. Any advice?

Administrator
    Level completed: 0%,
    Points required for next Level: 0
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Your first Group25000 Experience Points10000 Experience Points5000 Experience Points1000 Experience Points
    Level
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Cheeky

Hello and welcome to theLoveLogic.com Did he happen to mention WHY he was testing you? It sounds like your boyfriend is trying to be both controlling and insecure. May I ask how old your boyfriend is? I bit more detail may help us establish why he is behaving teh way he is. Great to have you with us.

SuperDave71
    "We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit." -Aristotle

Level completed: 98%,
    Points required for next Level: 4
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements: