Overall activity: 99.0%
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class
    Level

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Fear of intimate Contact-Improv

Well, I'm facing a dilemma here.

My gf of 7 months who is a strikingly attractive, voluptuous woman, loves dance. Has been dancing for years. Shes quite good.
    I love her so so so much.
    She and I have been taking blues dancing lessons together. I'm just a noob at it, (but I'm Liking it).

Anyway, she expressed to me the other night that she has an interest in exploring "contact improv".

For those of you that don't know what that is, it's a highly sensuous, extremely erotic physical contact sort of 'dance' that involves the dancers intimately touching each-other, writhing on the floor together, There is a sexual energy created.
    There is contact with the pelvic areas. And there is groping.
    There are some, mostly male, individuals that participate that definitely have a lecherous quality to their dance. Some guys even get erections!!! One lady on Tribe.net defending this 'dance' goes as far to say that the erections are just "beautiful appreciations and not a violation"! (BULL$#

Super Moderator
    Level completed: 38%,
    Points required for next Level: 312
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 312
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Your first Group5000 Experience Points1000 Experience Points500 Experience Points250 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award
    Level
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Goofy

People have different attitudes toward sex, sexuality, and committed relationships, which is totally fine...but if yours and hers don't quite jive together, then it can become a problem.