Thread: The "Match.com" Challenge

Super Moderator
    Level completed: 38%,
    Points required for next Level: 312
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 312
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Your first Group5000 Experience Points1000 Experience Points500 Experience Points250 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award
    Level
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Goofy

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default The "Match.com" Challenge

Well, I decided to take your advice, Sphynx, and start a thread about experiences/advice on Match.com.

I signed up for it 3 days ago, but I've never done Internet dating before, so I'm having trouble getting my feet wet. As you guys can imagine, I've got a fair amount of humor in my profile, and do you know why? Because everyone's profile I've looked over that has all this "I'm such a great guy and trying to sell myself online" is BORING. You know what? Yes, I will admit up front that my best friend and I visit Dinosaur World once a year. Everybody loves dinosaurs.

So, anybody else like to share Match.com experiences? The good, the bad, the indifferent? As someone who's new to this whole deal and still too shy (or, in the case of the tattoo artist from Boulder looking for his "muse", too unwilling) to "wink" back at people, but there might be a couple of people I'll respond to when I get the nerve (read: beer) to do so. It's just Internet dating, Kelley - not a marriage proposal...

So, share away!

Platinum Member
    Level completed: 85%,
    Points required for next Level: 31
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Achievements:
    7 days registered1000 Experience Points500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points
    Level
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Happy

Oh I am so glad you stated the thread!